Time to ‘chillax’

Chilling on the terrace

Sometimes you just have to stop and remember why it was you bought a place in the sun to begin with. It’s easy to forget the tranquility in all the rushing around fixing things up.

Every time I arrive at my place, I have a list of things I need to get through to get the place up to scratch again – clean floors, fill fridge, cut grass and weed, weed, weed.

So, after a couple of days hard labour getting the house and gardens back to as normal as state as I could manage, I decided it was time to just down tools, kick back and stretch out in the sun. In short I decided to sunbathe, that ancient ritual of lying on a beach towel for the sole purpose of getting an all over tan.

It was fantastic, as it brought back all the reasons I originally bought the place but had forgotten in the intervening years. Shamefully, it’s the first time I’ve used the terrace for sunbathing, but, having experienced it once, it is definitely going to be the place to head to from now on.

Can’t believe it’s been there for three years and I’ve only start properly sunning on it now. I’ve promised myself that I need to make more effort to relax at the house instead of running around all the time.

Happily, I think it’s something I can really get into and I think you should try it too.

2 thoughts on “Time to ‘chillax’

Leave a Reply

